Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: 8

Posted on: October 26, 2011

Feeling better on the sick front today, and excited to get over this hump.  I noticed today at work that I am inhaling my lunch…it’s unfortunate but usually I am sitting at my desk having to do things on the computer when I eat (or else I won’t get to eat).  I need to try to find a way at work to try to take a few minutes to take a deep breath and slow down.  It’s still hard to tell exactly how I’m feeling since I still feel a little sick, but I do feel a bit lighter on my feet, and noticed that I’m not getting the usual afternoon slump.   I also wasn’t hungry until later in the day today, and actually liked the feeling of having an empty stomach!

B: 2 hardboiled eggs (brought an avocado but didn’t eat it, wasn’t feeling super hungry)

L: leftover meatloaf and broccoli from last night, coconut flakes

D: out @ a mexican restaurant – a few ounces of carne asada steak (brought home a little more than half of it), avocado, tomato

I was proud that I did not touch even ONE chip, and didn’t even feel that tempted by it.  The tomato was also covered in cheese, and i scraped every last bit off.  The cheese did look tempting at first glance, but not when I thought about it too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

