Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: 7

Posted on: October 25, 2011

Officially made it a full week.  Plus overall I have not had any sugar in 2 weeks, which is the longest stretch of time in a LONG time.  So that is definitely something to be proud of.  I am feeling better today, the sniffles are starting to head out.  It’s hard to tell how I am really feeling a week in since I have felt sick, so I am looking forward to what the next week will bring.

B: 2 eggs, sausage, coconut oil

L: salad, avocado, lamb burger, EVOO/lemon juice

S: hardboiled egg, coconut flakes

D: meatloaf (new fave!), roasted broccoli in coconut oil

I’ve decided I am not really feeling the salads at the moment.  Part of it is that I don’t love olive oil dressing (I was always a creamy dressing kinda girl).  So I basically threw half of my lunch out (ate the burger and avocado out of it).  I think I should lay off the salads for now and stick to what I know that I like.  I think that I needed the afternoon snack since I didn’t eat much lunch – I’m wondering if maybe I need to eat more at lunch in general.  Breakfast keeps me full for up to 6 hours sometimes, but lunch sometimes only a few, that seems off.  Going to experiment with this one.

Onto week 2!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

