Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: 6

Posted on: October 24, 2011

Still sick over here.  No headache though, just still nice and sniffly.  This is gonna be short and sweet since I need to go get ready for bed soon:

B: 2 eggs in coconut oil, onions, 2 breakfast sausages (from farmer’s market)

L: (at Whole Foods) big piece rotisserie chicken (ingredients: chicken, salt, pepper!), salad with oil/vinegar

S: hardboiled egg, pecans

D: salad (veggies + avocado “dressing”, lamb burgers)

I wasn’t feeling super hungry for dinner (a new trend maybe?), so my husband finished about 1/3 of my plate.  I really liked the way the lamb tasted!  It was a big lighter tasting than the meat, I like it.  But, I’m not such a fan of making burgers on my stove, I still wish we had a grill, that would make life a bit easier.  I think maybe a meatloaf would be a better bet. Tomorrow is a week in already, time is flying!  And I’m barely missing dairy 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

