Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: 4

Posted on: October 21, 2011

I am feeling kind of sick today – mentally I feel fine but I am all stuffed out! More is coming out than staying in (TMI sorry), but I am definitely a sniffle monster. I think I sound worse than I feel though.  No headache today, and I think that I feel less hungry today than I did the past few.

Eats:

B: 2 eggs in coconut oil, chicken apple sausage, avocado

L: Leftover Primal Chili (delicious the next day!), coconut flakes

S: a strawberry, very small piece of lemon, few grapes (eaten while I was working and waiting around for something, definitely a better choice than the brownies and candy everyone else was eating)

D: salad that I didn’t eat from lunch (lettuce, cucumber, avocado, scallion, tomato), few slices applegate farms pepperoni (not the best choice ever but makin due with what I have, I figure its not that much different than their bacon?), dressing (olive oil, lemon juice, sea salt)

I also had a small handful of pecans on my walk home from work. I drank more water today, definitely helping that I am bringing my water bottle with some lemon slices in it to work. I didn’t feel that tempted by the junk people were eating at work today (I work in a hospital, so patients are always leaving things on the floors for the staff to eat, and with halloween coming up there has been a lot of junk around).  It was good for me to note though that I felt a little weird after eating the fruit, I think I had a bit of a blood sugar surge and felt a little spacey and not so great.  I think that I do better when I eat a small piece of fruit with some fat/protein like the almond or coconut butter.

Tomorrow we are going to the farmer’s market in the morning, I have been looking forward to it all week!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

