Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: 3

Posted on: October 21, 2011

Is it possible that I felt a but lighter on my feet today?  I don’t know why, but when I think I might be feeling a positive effect I automatically think it must be in my head! I also woke up about 5 minutes before my alarm went off and felt REALLY awake.  I have never been much of an early riser (I set my alarm for 6am), and always had a serious snooze problem and had a rough time opening my eyes in the morning.  I think that the last few days I have felt so much more awake in the morning, and have been falling asleep much more easily, even if I don’t feel super tired when I get into bed.  If this is how I feel after 3 days, I wonder how I will feel after 30!

Today’s eats:

Breakfast: 2 eggs in coconut oil, chicken apple sausage, avocado

Lunch: Leftover burger from last night (with onions, spinach inside), avocado

Snack: hardboiled egg, 1/2 apple with almond butter (had this snack while cooking dinner since dinner took 2.5 hours to make – I usually would just eat dinner soon after I got home)

Dinner: Primal Texas Chili.  This stuff is SO GOOD.  Chili with a bunch of stuff / beans in it has nothing on this guy. Yum.

I really love that Chili, I think it is going to become a staple meal in this apt.  It is also good to note that I felt much more full from my egg breakfast than I did from the smoothie.  My stomach didn’t bother me either time that I had eggs, so that’s a plus.  Just a very slight hint of a headache right now, but way better than the last 2 nights.  I still find it crazy that I the only change I made from last week for the last 3 days was removing butter, and I have had a few headaches since then.  Could butter be addicting?? I sure hope not!  I still find myself thinking about butter during the day and had the same argument in my head today, which I find somewhat hilarious.  I think I have remedied these thoughts by agreeing with myself that I believe (grass-fed) butter (I would love to try raw butter!) is a healthy food, but the only way I will figure out if I am sensitive to it is to do this trial and then reintroduce it when the 30 days are over.  I still wonder if it is connected to my acne (my skin seems to have cleared up a bit, even in the last few days), and my stomach.  I also really like heavy cream now and then, and really hope I don’t have a reaction to that either.  I suppose the point of this whole thing is to find out all the answers!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

