Whole Sweet Life

Whole30: Day 2

Posted on: October 19, 2011

Today I still have a little bit of a headache, but not as bad as yesterday – still don’t think I drank enough water today.  I think I will go back to bringing my big Nalgene to work and focusing on trying to drink it all during the day.  It’s a little tough since  I am only at my desk sporadically, but I can definitely do a better job.

Eats for today:

Breakfast: smoothie: coconut milk, almond butter, ice, 1/2c frozen blueberries, almond butter, spinach

Lunch: salad (lettuce, cucumber, tomato, few almond slivers, 1/2 avocado, scallions) with chicken, dressing (lemon juice and EVOO), coconut flakes

Dinner: hardboiled egg and 2 pepperoni slices (applegate farms) while cooking since I was super hungry.  Hamburger (bunless, with onions and spinach mixed in), 1/4 avocado (would have had more but all my other ones are not ripe yet)

Snack: will probably have 1/2 apple with some coconut butter

 

So I definitely did not feel as full with the smoothie as I usually do with eggs.  I know I said I wasn’t going to have any today, but I was so hungry so I hate that hardboiled egg as a snack.  But, it did not bother my stomach at all.  Maybe it was the butter/ghee?  I think I will have eggs in coconut oil tomorrow  and see how that goes. Maybe having eggs everyday is too repetitive, and I should throw something else into the mix at some point.  I also have decided I don’t love having a salad for lunch – I have never really liked an olive oil dressing (always preferred the creamy stuff), but am hoping that over time I will learn to like it and my preferences might change.

I found myself arguing in my mind today about butter, saying maybe it would be ok if I just had some, I can do things how I want, blah blah.  I think that tends to happen when I am feeling a bit hungry, and know that butter is such an easy fat source for me to have.  But, I think I owe it to myself to at least give myself some time off of it, and then reintroduce to see if it does have any effect on my weight, acne, stomach, etc.  If not, then I will be more than happy to reintroduce it when these 30 days are up 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

